The Tortoise and The Bear!

Follow us on our mostly frustrating adventures

Church! January 7, 2011

It’s really weird how much time I spend in churches. I mean, if I was a religious person, then the time that I spend in churches would be described as “minimal” at best.

But I’ve been a atheist my entire life, but I still find myself in churches, often alone, which creeps me out a lot. I have had this fear of religious statues for a long time, mostly that they will start crying blood, which would not be okay at all.

Anyway, working with any sort of organization in this town basically guarantees that I will have to spend a lot of time in churches. I used to do a lot (a whole fucking lot) of work with The Center for Artistic Revolution and I was CONSTANTLY in that fucking church. I now I am doing stuff with Living With, Affected By and am there, by my self, for a couple of hours a week.

As far as churches go, this one isn’t really that creepy. Mostly just really cold. ALSO, IT DOES NOT HAVE ANY INTERNET. Which basically means I am getting a lot of reading done.

On a completely related note, Fried Green Tomatos is a really good book. My mother (of all people) has talked about that book for my entire life, which is weird. After reading the book, I have to wonder if she really understood most of what went on, in that book.

Cash is almost moved in! Another person in the house will be really exciting!

 

One Response to “Church!”

  1. […] I assumed it would be. And all of this was completely normal and uneventful until I ran across this post and read the […]


Leave a Reply

