The Tortoise and The Bear!

Follow us on our mostly frustrating adventures

The Buddy System January 2, 2011

Filed under: Jeremy Post — Jeremy! @ 9:54 pm
Tags: ,

Does anyone else do this when you hook up with someone? The “hay, this is where I’m gonna be, and I’ll text you at a certain time in the future” thing?

I like to think that if something actually happened, and I didn’t send Penelope an all-clear text whenever I was tied up at some creep’s house out in the country that there would actually be a squadron of police cars there within seconds of our agreed-upon check-in time; I’d be on the 5 o’clock news, spread-eagle, restrained and with chocolate syrup dripping down my asscrack.

In reality, the men untie me at some point, and Penelope never checks her text messages anyway. Oh well.

 

3 Responses to “The Buddy System”

  1. obmitar Says:

    I haven’t but I think each time that I should. I wish gmail had a “delayed send” function that would fire off an e-mail at a preset time unless you canceled it before then.

  2. Yasmin Nair Says:

    I do it all the time. Every. single. time. And, yes, I also imagine squad cars etc.


Leave a Reply

